Jefferson Parish Democratic Executive Committee


JPDEC Endorsements in August, 2019

(As per by-laws, endorsements require 2/3rds of the vote.)

LA Governor—John Bel Edwards

LA Lt. Governor—Willie Jones

LA Secretary of State—Gwen Collins Greenup

LA State Treasurer—Derrick Edwards

LA State Attorney General—Ike Jackson

Commissioner of Agriculture & Forestry—Marguerite Green

BESE District 2—Ashonta Wyatt, PhD

Senate District 3—Joe Bouie

Senate District 5—Karen Carter Peterson

State House District 82—Trey Mustian

State House District 83—Kyle M. Green, Jr.

State House District 87—Rodney Lyons, Sr.

State House District 105—Mack Cormier

Jefferson Parish Council District 1—Marion Edwards

Jefferson Parish Council District 3—Kyle M. Green, Sr.

Jefferson Parish Justice of the Peace—Mark Spears

Jefferson Parish President—John Young (recommend for consideration)

Jefferson Parish Sheriff—Joe Lopinto (recommend for consideration)